About us - Scientific Advisors

About StemRad - Scientific Advisors

Professor Richard Champlin

Prof. Richard E. Champlin, MD

Prof. Champlin joined StemRad in 2011 as a scientific advisor and has contributed greatly to the setting up of the conceptual framework leading to the StemRad 360γ. He is Chair of the Department of Stem Cell Transplantation and Cellular Therapy at the MD Anderson Cancer Center in Houston, Texas.
Read more
Kenneth Kase

Prof. Kenneth R. Kase

Prof. Kase joined StemRad in 2012 as a scientific advisor and is a valuable addition to the team due to his storied career in the field of health physics which included terms as President of the Health Physics Society and the International Radiation Protection Association.
Read more
Dr. Robert Peter Gale

Dr. Robert Peter Gale, MD, Ph.D.

Dr. Gale is considered one of the world's top authorities on the health effects of radiation. He coordinated medical relief efforts for victims of the Chernobyl disaster, the Goiania accident, the Tokaimura nuclear accident, and the Fukushima nuclear power station accident.
Read more
Prof. Aaron Ciechanover

Prof. Aaron Ciechanover Nobel Laureate 2004

Awarded the Nobel Prize in Chemistry in 2004
Awarded the Israel Prize in 2003
Read more
Nobel prize 2004
Prof. Roger D. Kornberg

Prof. Roger D. Kornberg Nobel Laureate 2006

Awarded the Nobel Prize in Chemistry in 2006
Awarded the General Motors Cancer Research Foundation’s Alfred P. Sloan Jr. Prize
Read more
Nobel prize 2006
Professor michael levitt

Prof. Michael Levitt Nobel Laureate 2013

Awarded the Nobel Prize in Chemistry in 2013
Professor of Structural Biology at the Stanford University School of Medicine
Read more
Nobel Prize 2013
Professor Thomas J. Macvittie

Prof. Thomas J. Macvittie

Professor of Radiation Oncology and Pathology at the University of Maryland School of Medicine Received 40 Million in Research Grants to find Radiation Counter Measures
Read more
Professor Joseph Schlessinger

Prof. Joseph Schlessinger, Ph.D.

Dr. Schlessinger is the Chairman of the Department of Pharmacology and the William Prusoff Professor at Yale School of Medicine and the Director of the Cancer Biology Institute of Yale University.
Read more
Prof. Keiji Oda

Prof. Keiji Oda

Prof. Keiji Oda is a faculty member at the Graduate School of Maritime Sciences, Kobe University in Japan, and a Fellow of the Atomic Energy Society of Japan.
Read more
Professor Benjamin Dekel

Prof. Benjamin Dekel, MD

Senior physician at the Department of Pediatrics and Pediatric Nephrology Division Founder and head of the Pediatric Stem Cell Research Institute
Read more
Professor Haim Cohen

Prof. Haim Cohen

Radiation chemist, a senior group leader at the Nuclear Research Center in Dimona Professor in the Department of Biological Chemistry at Ariel University
Read more
Dr Itzhak Orion

Dr. Itzhak Orion

Senior researcher at the Ben-Gurion University of the Negev Collaborate with most of the medical radiation therapy institutes in Israel
Read more